Wednesday, November 27, 2013

My #EduBroAwards Nominations

A little background... the #EduBroAwards is an awards show for education that is now in its second year. It's a cool idea that in the words of one of its creators, "was conceived as a way for people to celebrate one another after a long year of working hard, sharing, caring and generally being awesome...We want everyone to be recognized for how truly awesome they are. We have unlimited awards to give out and we can't wait to see the craziness that ensues when we hold our live Google Hangout to hand out the awards."

If you would like to learn more, you can go to this link, and if you feel so inclined, make some nominations.

Here are mine:

I would like to nominate myself, @twilhelmus, for the "Wind Beneath Brett Clark's Wings Award" It's true- Ask him.

As a result, I suppose I should also nominate @MrBrettClark for the "Wings Above Tim Wilhelmus' Wind Award"

Best Hug: @KylePace. Verified. Don't ask.

Hashtag Zeitgeist Guru: John Spencer- @edrethink - Responsible for #pencilchat #edcat and #mayanchildrensstories. BTW I'd like to get a conversation going around #wookiechildrensstories sometime in the next month.

Most committed and stunningly epic act of generosity by a keynote needs to go to Leslie Fisher- @lesliefisher - who flew the red-eye last minute from California to Newark to Indianapolis to deliver an amazing keynote when the scheduled keynote had to cancel. #Props

Most likely responsible for the inexplicable performance of the Irish in last year's ND-Bama National Championship game: Amanda Dykes- @amandacdykes- I have my suspicions that she has unknown powers.

Best Road Trip: Clearly the #edubros tour that kicked off in Indiana.

Best excuse to ditch a conference and play with a new toy: @twilhelmus @lesliefisher and @jeffTron71 testing out Sony products at EPCOT-

Best non-education Twitter Chat that educators should check out: #DThink

Most likely to change the world through optimism: Shelly Terrell- @ShellTerrell.

I am looking forward to the Awards show on Wednesday December 18 at 8:30PM EST.

No comments:

Post a Comment